OFFICER OF THE YEAR

Award of Officer of the Year: This honor is awarded to a Police Officer of the department annually by the Command Staff. This honor and accompanying golden eagle are awarded to an officer who has consistently exemplified the mission, vision, and values of the Nixa Police Department during the entire calendar year.

2024 – Sam Gallardo

2023 - Tyler Duvall

2022 - Eric Wolfe

2021 – James Gentry

2020 - Ronald Hilburn

2019 - Matt Sloan

2018 - Frank Donohue

2017 - Ronald Hilburn

2016 - Darren Whisnant

2015 - Richard Eutsler

2014 - Jason Fleetwood

2013 – Jason Fleetwood

2012 - Chad Tennis

2011 – Josiah Daugherty

2010 - Chris Reese

2009 - Corey Fitzpatrick

2008 – Jeff Gilbert

2007 - Eric Dye

2006 – Jason Hartsell

2005 – Jon Huff

2004 - Brent Forgey

2003 - Donald Jones

2002 - Darren Parker



*The years have been updated to the year of nomination rather than the year presented with the award.